Dvd-iconNorthern Exposure The Complete Series
  • Television
  • Comedy / Drama
  • 30 Discs
  • 5103 Minutes
  • DVD
  • PAL
  • Region: 2
  • English
  • Subtitles: No
  • BBFC: 15

Joel Fleischman is a nebbishy Jewish doctor from New York City, and a fresh faced medical school graduate. He's also about to begin the four year service contract he promised to the state of Alaska, who financed his education. But he just happened to forget reading some of the stipulations in his contract, that has assigned him to the small post of Cicely, Alaska. A town of 215 people that welcomes it's newest resident with open arms. As he contends with the daily lives and rituals of these all too normal and trusting folk, Joel just might realise that Cicely's quieter ways are probably more civilised than the hustle and bustle of Manhattan. Made up of Cicely's various residents, patients and friends of Fleischman include wealthy former astronaut Maurice Minnifield; feisty pilot Maggie O'Connell; mayor and saloon owner Holling Vincoeur; his sweet, naive waitress girlfriend Shelly Tambo (who's old enough to be his daughter); intellectual ex-con and disc jockey Chris Stevens; Joel's far wiser and very quiet receptionist Marilyn Whirlwind; kindly store owner Ruth-Anne Miller, and avid film buff Ed Chigliak. Enjoy once again, now fully restored and in hi-definition, all 110 episodes, over 6 seasons, with all the original music as you remember it.


Four and half hours of bonus content including Deleted Scenes, Gag Reels, Promo Reels, Unexposed Footage.


Michael Fresco, Nick Marck,Rob Thompson, Michael Katleman, Michael Vittes, Jim Charleston, James Hayman, Bill D'Elia, Daniel Attias, Michael Lange, David Carson, Sandy Smolan, Dean Parisot, Stephen Cragg, Peter O'Fallon, Steven Robman, Patrick McKee, Oz Scott, Lorraine Senna, Joshua Brand, Dan Lerner, Max Tash, Jack Bender, Stuart Margolin, Miles Watkins, Charles Braverman, Randall Miller, Tom Moore, Matt Nodella, Lee Shallat Chemel, Joan Tewkesbury, Adam Arkin, John David Coles, Mark Horowitz, Joe Napolitano, Win Phelps, Frank Prinzi, Victor Lobl, Thomas R. Moore, Janet Greek, Scott Paulin.

Barry Corbin, Janine Turner, John Cullum, Darren E. Burrows, John Corbett, Cynthia Geary, Elaine Miles, Peg Phillips, Rob Morrow and Morty the Moose.

  • Release Date: Jul 13 2020
  • FHED4000
  • 5030697043252